Sign up
Live

Scholarships for HBCU students.

Money for school from the funds and the colleges that award it. Each scholarship shows what it pays, when it closes and who can apply, in the sponsor’s own words, with a link to the page it was read from.

Filter by who you are and where you go.

58 of 58 not past their deadline

Hampton University

Offered by the school itself

Entering college

Hampton University Merit Scholarship

The award, in the sponsor’s words

“Hampton University offers merit-based scholarships ranging from $10,000 to $25,000 per academic year.”

Largest figure stated: $25,000 per year

A minimum 3.5 unweighted GPA. Applicants under the test-optional policy are not eligible, and no separate application is needed.

Who can apply, in the sponsor’s words

“we proudly award competitive scholarships to outstanding first-time freshmen”

10 days leftCloses Submit a completed application for admission by the Early Action Deadline (November 15)The year is not on the sponsor’s page; this is the next one after the check.
See it on home.hamptonu.edu (opens in a new tab)

Read from home.hamptonu.edu, checked

HBCU CONNECT

Any HBCU

Entering college, Already enrolled

HBCU CONNECT Student Scholarship

The award, in the sponsor’s words

“The program makes available several $1,000 scholarships for applicants who attend or plan to attend a Historically Black College or University.”

Largest figure stated: $1,000, period not stated

Run by a commercial site that carries advertising and job listings. The same page asks visitors to donate toward the scholarship fund.

Who can apply, in the sponsor’s words

“Several $1,000 scholarships for students who attend or plan to attend an HBCU.”

Morgan State University

Offered by the school itself

Entering college

J.C. Bozeman Need Grant

The award, in the sponsor’s words

“J.C Bozeman Award (up to $2,000 per year; non-Maryland residents only )”

Largest figure stated: $2,000 per year

For students from outside Maryland, considered with the application for admission. The FAFSA is required each year.

Who can apply, in the sponsor’s words

“Students entering Morgan State University beginning Fall 2020 as a first-time Freshmen for the fall semester, full-time degree-seeking will be automatically for the J.C Bozeman Award”

Priority dateApply by for the best chanceFor best award consideration, applicants should submit an application by December 1st.The year is not on the sponsor’s page; this is the next one after the check.
See it on morgan.edu (opens in a new tab)

Read from morgan.edu, checked

Thurgood Marshall College Fund and The Sallie Mae Fund

Any accredited school

Already enrolled, Graduate or law school

Sallie Mae Completing the Dream Scholarship

The award, in the sponsor’s words

“will be selected to receive a gap scholarship of $2,500 for the 2026-2027 academic year”

Largest figure stated: $2,500 per year

For students close to finishing who face a financial emergency: a two minute video and a GPA of 2.75 or higher.

Who can apply, in the sponsor’s words

“Be an undergraduate senior or graduate student who will complete their degree or program by the end of the spring 2027 semester”

“Must be enrolled full-time or part-time at an accredited postsecondary institution or continuous education program located in the U.S. or a U.S. territory.”

26 days leftCloses This application opens June 1, 2026, and closes December 1, 2026, at 11:59 p.m. EST (Eastern Standard Time) or until funds are exhausted.
See it on tmcf.org (opens in a new tab)

Read from tmcf.org, checked

Morgan State University

Offered by the school itself

Entering college

Troy E. Quinn Merit Award

The award, in the sponsor’s words

“Troy E. Quinn Award (up to $6,000 per year)”

Largest figure stated: $6,000 per year

Considered automatically with the application for admission. Not available to spring admits.

Who can apply, in the sponsor’s words

“Students entering Morgan State University beginning Fall 2020 as a first-time Freshmen for the fall semester, full-time degree-seeking will be automatically considered for the Troy E. Quinn Award”

Priority dateApply by for the best chanceFor best award consideration, applicants should submit an application by December 1st.The year is not on the sponsor’s page; this is the next one after the check.
See it on morgan.edu (opens in a new tab)

Read from morgan.edu, checked

Tougaloo College

Offered by the school itself

Entering college

Eagle Academic Scholarship

The award, in the sponsor’s words

“Eagle Academic Scholarship Full Tuition”

For a valedictorian or salutatorian with a 3.25 GPA or higher, with a scholarship application.

Who can apply, in the sponsor’s words

“Tougaloo College is proud to offer scholarship opportunities to accepted applicants.”

41 days leftCloses Submit all materials by deadline: Fall: March 15 Spring: December 16The year is not on the sponsor’s page; this is the next one after the check.
See it on tougaloo.edu (opens in a new tab)

Read from tougaloo.edu, checked

Tougaloo College

Offered by the school itself

Entering college

Presidential Academic Scholarship

The award, in the sponsor’s words

“Presidential Academic Scholarship Full Tuition + Room & Board”

A 3.5 GPA or higher, with a scholarship application.

Who can apply, in the sponsor’s words

“Tougaloo College is proud to offer scholarship opportunities to accepted applicants.”

41 days leftCloses Submit all materials by deadline: Fall: March 15 Spring: December 16The year is not on the sponsor’s page; this is the next one after the check.
See it on tougaloo.edu (opens in a new tab)

Read from tougaloo.edu, checked

Columbia University School of Professional Studies

Any HBCU

Already enrolled, Graduate or law school

Columbia HBCU Fellowship Program

The award, in the sponsor’s words

“Full tuition scholarship for three consecutive semesters (fall, spring, summer) in one of our eligible Master’s programs”

Student housing and a stipend come with it. A master’s application to Columbia goes in beside the fellowship one.

Who can apply, in the sponsor’s words

“Current HBCU senior or recent graduate (Bachelor’s degree conferral in 2025 or later)”

63 days leftCloses this is the final deadline for all Fall 2027 master's program and HBCU Fellowship Program applications. January 7The year is not on the sponsor’s page; this is the next one after the check.
See it on sps.columbia.edu (opens in a new tab)

Read from sps.columbia.edu, checked

Thurgood Marshall College Fund and the Enterprise Mobility Foundation

TMCF member schools

Already enrolled

Enterprise Access HBCC Scholarship

The award, in the sponsor’s words

“Thirty-four (34) historically Black community colleges (HBCCs) scholars will be selected to receive a need-based scholarship of up to $1,500 for the 2027-2028 academic year.”

Largest figure stated: $1,500 per year

For students at historically Black community colleges: a two minute video, a GPA of 2.75 or higher and financial need.

Who can apply, in the sponsor’s words

“Be a full-time enrolled student at a TMCF HBCC member school during the 2027-2028 academic year”

64 days leftCloses This application opens August 3, 2026 , and closes January 8, 2027, at 11:59 p.m. EST
See it on tmcf.org (opens in a new tab)

Read from tmcf.org, checked

Thurgood Marshall College Fund and the Enterprise Mobility Foundation

TMCF member schools

Entering college, Already enrolled

Enterprise Access HBCU Scholarship

The award, in the sponsor’s words

“Eighty-one (81) scholars will be selected to receive a need-based scholarship of up to $15,000 for the 2027-2028 academic year.”

Largest figure stated: $15,000 per year

A two minute video, a GPA of 2.75 or higher, the FAFSA on file and financial need.

Who can apply, in the sponsor’s words

“Be a full-time enrolled student as an undergraduate freshman, sophomore, junior or senior at a TMCF HBCU member school during the 2027-2028 academic year”

64 days leftCloses This application opens August 3, 2026 , and closes January 8, 2027, at 11:59 p.m. EST
See it on tmcf.org (opens in a new tab)

Read from tmcf.org, checked

American Chemistry Council, AIChE, Chemours and the HBCU Week Foundation

Any HBCU

Entering college

FOSSI Scholarship

The award, in the sponsor’s words

“Each year, FOSSI awards $40,000 scholarships ($10,000 per year) to exceptional high school seniors pursuing preferred STEM degrees at Historically Black Colleges and Universities (HBCUs)”

Largest figure stated: $40,000 in total

Chemical, mechanical and electrical engineering and chemistry come first; nursing, medicine and psychology do not qualify.

Who can apply, in the sponsor’s words

“Attend an HBCU for the entirety of their college education”

Thurgood Marshall College Fund and MolsonCoors

TMCF member schools

Entering college, Already enrolled

MolsonCoors Scholarship

The award, in the sponsor’s words

“Six (6) scholars will be selected to receive a need-based scholarship of up to $8,200 for the 2027-2028 academic year.”

Largest figure stated: $8,200 per year

A two minute video, a GPA of 3.0 or higher, the FAFSA on file and financial need.

Who can apply, in the sponsor’s words

“Be a full-time enrolled student as an undergraduate freshman, sophomore, junior or senior at a TMCF member school during the 2027-2028 academic year”

64 days leftCloses This application opens August 3, 2026 , and closes January 8, 2027, at 11:59 p.m. EST
See it on tmcf.org (opens in a new tab)

Read from tmcf.org, checked

National Oceanic and Atmospheric Administration

Any accredited school

Already enrolled

Ernest F. Hollings Undergraduate Scholarship

The award, in the sponsor’s words

“Scholars receive up to $9,500 per academic year to support their studies, as well as paid summer internship opportunities at NOAA facilities across the U.S.”

Largest figure stated: $9,500 per year

For U.S. citizens. Not only for HBCU students; open to them.

Who can apply, in the sponsor’s words

“Be currently enrolled or accepted at an accredited college or university within the United States or U.S. territories as either: a full-time 2nd year student in a four-year undergraduate program”

87 days leftCloses The Hollings undergraduate scholarship application is open through January 31, 2027, 11:59 p.m. Eastern Time
See it on noaa.gov (opens in a new tab)

Read from noaa.gov, checked

Jackson State University

Offered by the school itself

Entering college

Presidential Academic Scholarship

The award, in the sponsor’s words

“Covers: Full Tuition, Fees, Room and Board.”

Applications open November 1 each year. Selected scholars hear by February 15.

Who can apply, in the sponsor’s words

“Requirement: Incoming Freshman with a College Preparatory Curriculum GPA of 3.5 & an ACT score of 32 or above (or an SAT score of 1420 or above).”

88 days leftCloses Application Window: Nov 1-Feb 1The year is not on the sponsor’s page; this is the next one after the check.
See it on jsums.edu (opens in a new tab)

Read from jsums.edu, checked

Jackson State University

Offered by the school itself

Entering college

Provost Academic Scholarship

The award, in the sponsor’s words

“Covers: Tuition Only.”

Applications open November 1 each year. Selected scholars hear by February 15.

Who can apply, in the sponsor’s words

“Requirement: Incoming Freshman with a College Preparatory Curriculum GPA of 3.25 & an ACT score of 25 or above (or an SAT score of 1130+).”

88 days leftCloses Application Window: Nov 1-Feb 1The year is not on the sponsor’s page; this is the next one after the check.
See it on jsums.edu (opens in a new tab)

Read from jsums.edu, checked

HBCU Week Foundation

Any HBCU

Entering college, Already enrolled

HBCU Week Arts & Entertainment Scholarship

The award, in the sponsor’s words

“This $40,000 scholarship is available to four (4) students.”

Largest figure stated: $40,000, period not stated

A lower section of the page also lists a Delaware residency line, so ask the sponsor before relying on either.

Who can apply, in the sponsor’s words

“Must commit to or attend a Historically Black College or University (HBCU) Must declare a major in the arts and/or entertainment field”

HBCU Week Foundation

Any HBCU

Entering college, Already enrolled

HBCU Week Sports Scholarship

The award, in the sponsor’s words

“This $10,000 scholarship is designed to support and empower student-athletes”

Largest figure stated: $10,000, period not stated

Who can apply, in the sponsor’s words

“Must commit to or attend a Historically Black College or University (HBCU) Must be a collegiate student-athlete at an HBCU”

HBCU Week Foundation and the NFL

Any HBCU

Entering college

HBCU Week x NFL Scholarship

The award, in the sponsor’s words

“Scholarship Amount $10,000”

Largest figure stated: $10,000, period not stated

A GPA of 3.0 or higher and financial need. A later line on the page says February 17th; the earlier date is the one shown.

Who can apply, in the sponsor’s words

“and be entering their freshman year of college Attend a Historically Black College or University (HBCU) for the entirety of their college education.”

HBCU Week Foundation

Any HBCU

Entering college

Michael S. Purzycki Changemaker Scholarship

The award, in the sponsor’s words

“Scholarship Amount: $10,000”

Largest figure stated: $10,000, period not stated

For Delaware residents entering their freshman year with a GPA of 3.0 or higher.

Who can apply, in the sponsor’s words

“and be entering their freshman year of college Attend a Historically Black College or University (HBCU) for the entirety of their college education. Demonstrate financial need Be a legal resident or permanent resident of the State of Delaware”

HBCU Week Foundation and the USTA

Any four-year HBCU

Entering college, Already enrolled, Graduate or law school

USTA Althea Gibson HBCU Scholarship

The award, in the sponsor’s words

“Scholarship Amount: $10,000”

Largest figure stated: $10,000, period not stated

A sports management major or a history in tennis at any level, and a GPA of 3.0 or higher.

Who can apply, in the sponsor’s words

“Must be enrolled in a full-time, 4-year accredited HBCU Student may be an incoming freshman or current undergraduate or graduate student”

Northeastern University School of Law

Any HBCU

Graduate or law school

HBCU Scholarship

The award, in the sponsor’s words

“Applicants are automatically considered for this half to full-tuition award”

For a JD at Northeastern. It renews each year in good academic standing.

Who can apply, in the sponsor’s words

“a minimum of five HBCU graduates are offered funding each admissions year.”

116 days leftCloses Applications must be completed no later than March 1 to be considered for the scholarship.The year is not on the sponsor’s page; this is the next one after the check.
See it on law.northeastern.edu (opens in a new tab)

Read from law.northeastern.edu, checked

Suffolk University Law School

Any HBCU

Graduate or law school

Thaddeus Alexander Kitchener Scholarship

The award, in the sponsor’s words

“Full-Tuition Scholarship to Graduates of Historically Black Colleges and Universities”

For a JD starting in 2027. Full tuition asks for a commitment to Suffolk; without one the award is a fixed yearly sum.

Who can apply, in the sponsor’s words

“Eligible students must have received their undergraduate degree from one of the identified HBCUs at the time of their enrollment at Suffolk Law.”

“Accredited HBCUs recognized by the U.S. Department of Education”

116 days leftCloses Completed applications must be received by March 1, 2027 to be considered for full-tuition scholarships.
See it on suffolk.edu (opens in a new tab)

Read from suffolk.edu, checked

Gadsden State Community College

Offered by the school itself

Entering college

The Cardinal Promise

The award, in the sponsor’s words

“50% off in-state college tuition for ALL high school graduates and GED recipients who have never enrolled in college as a first time freshman. Award amount up to $2,304.”

Largest figure stated: $2,304, period not stated

The amount is figured on the 2025-2026 tuition rate. Full-time enrollment required.

Who can apply, in the sponsor’s words

“50% off in-state college tuition for ALL high school graduates and GED recipients who have never enrolled in college as a first time freshman.”

Alpha Kappa Alpha Educational Advancement Foundation

Any accredited school

Already enrolled

Merit

The award, in the sponsor’s words

“Scholarships are one-time awards based on merit or need, available to sophomore and beyond full-time students earning degrees at accredited institutions.”

Open without regard to sex or membership, the foundation says. Its page has an HBCU filter for its endowments too.

Who can apply, in the sponsor’s words

“Recipients should be a full-time, sophomore or beyond, currently enrolled in an accredited degree- granting institution, minimum 3.0 GPA, and able to demonstrate community service and involvement.”

161 days leftCloses Deadline April 15The year is not on the sponsor’s page; this is the next one after the check.
See it on akaeaf.org (opens in a new tab)

Read from akaeaf.org, checked

Thurgood Marshall College Fund and McDonald’s

Any HBCU

Entering college, Already enrolled

McDonald’s Black and Positively Golden Scholarship

The award, in the sponsor’s words

“Sixty (60) scholars will be selected to receive a need-based scholarship of up to $15,000 for the 2027-2028 academic year.”

Largest figure stated: $15,000 per year

A 200 word essay, a GPA of 2.7 or higher, leadership and financial need.

Who can apply, in the sponsor’s words

“Be enrolled full-time as an undergraduate freshman, sophomore, junior or senior attending an HBCU during the 2027-2028 academic year”

169 days leftCloses This application opens August 3, 2026 , and closes April 23, 2027, at 11:59 p.m. EST
See it on tmcf.org (opens in a new tab)

Read from tmcf.org, checked

Jackson State University

Offered by the school itself

Transferring

JSU Tiger Tuition Scholarship

The award, in the sponsor’s words

“Covers: Tuition Only.”

For transfer students. The window opens March 15.

Who can apply, in the sponsor’s words

“Requirement: Community College Graduate with a cumulative GPA of 3.0 or higher, a minimum of 60 transferable credit hours & an AA degree from an accredited community college.”

Opens Closes Application Window: March 15- June 1The year is not on the sponsor’s page; this is the next one after the check.
See it on jsums.edu (opens in a new tab)

Read from jsums.edu, checked

Jackson State University

Offered by the school itself

Transferring

Phi Theta Kappa Scholarship

The award, in the sponsor’s words

“active membership in Phi Theta Kappa. Covers: Full Tuition, Fees, Room and Board.”

For transfer students who belong to Phi Theta Kappa. The window opens March 15.

Who can apply, in the sponsor’s words

“Requirement: Community College Graduate with a cumulative GPA of 3.5 or higher, a minimum of 60 transferable hours & an AA degree from an accredited college & verification of active membership in Phi Theta Kappa.”

Opens Closes Application Window: March 15 – June 1The year is not on the sponsor’s page; this is the next one after the check.
See it on jsums.edu (opens in a new tab)

Read from jsums.edu, checked

Lincoln University of Missouri

Offered by the school itself

Entering college

Blue Tiger Advantage Scholarship

The award, in the sponsor’s words

“Automatic awards between $500 and $3,250”

Largest figure stated: $3,250, period not stated

Awarded automatically on GPA, with or without test scores.

Who can apply, in the sponsor’s words

“Be a qualifying Lincoln University freshman”

Priority dateApply by for the best chancewith conditional/official acceptance before June 15 th will be eligible for automatic awarding. Students who complete the application and are accepted after June 15 th may be consideredThe year is not on the sponsor’s page; this is the next one after the check.
See it on lincolnu.edu (opens in a new tab)

Read from lincolnu.edu, checked

Alpha Kappa Alpha Educational Advancement Foundation

Any accredited school

Graduate or law school

Graduate Merit

The award, in the sponsor’s words

“Scholarships are one-time awards based on merit or need, available to sophomore and beyond full-time students earning degrees at accredited institutions.”

Who can apply, in the sponsor’s words

“Recipients should be a full-time, graduate student, currently enrolled in an accredited degree- granting institution (or have an acceptance letter if starting in the Fall), minimum 3.0 GPA, and able to demonstrate community service and involvement.”

283 days leftCloses Deadline August 15The year is not on the sponsor’s page; this is the next one after the check.
See it on akaeaf.org (opens in a new tab)

Read from akaeaf.org, checked

Virginia State University

Offered by the school itself

Entering college

Academic Excellence (Honors) Scholarship

The award, in the sponsor’s words

“This $8,000 annual reward is renewable for up to four consecutive years”

Largest figure stated: $8,000 per year

It also brings access to the Honors College.

Who can apply, in the sponsor’s words

“This scholarship is awarded to first time freshmen who have a 4.0 GPA at the time of their initial application for admission.”

J. F. Drake State Community and Technical College

Offered by the school itself

Already enrolled, Transferring

Academic Excellence Scholarship

The award, in the sponsor’s words

“Academic Excellence Scholarship Award pays $4,000 ($2,000 for fall, $2,000 for spring)”

Largest figure stated: $4,000 per year

Who can apply, in the sponsor’s words

“College applicants must have a college grade point average of 3.0 or above on a 4.0 scale.”

Claflin University

Offered by the school itself

Entering college

Alice Carson Tisdale Honors College Scholarships

The award, in the sponsor’s words

“The Alice Carson Tisdale Honors College offers four-year scholarships from $2,000 up to the full cost of tuition, room, and board”

Who can apply, in the sponsor’s words

“awarded to incoming freshmen with a 1100 SAT or 24 ACT on academic achievement, leadership, and character.”

Miles College

Offered by the school itself

Entering college, Transferring

Bridge Scholarship

The award, in the sponsor’s words

“Total Award: $10,000.00 Per Year: $2,500.00 Per Semester: $1,250.00”

Largest figure stated: $10,000 in total

Awarded first come, first served after admission.

Who can apply, in the sponsor’s words

“Miles College offers a limited number of renewable academic scholarships to incoming freshman and community college graduates who have excellent academic records and outstanding promise.”

Central State University

Offered by the school itself

Entering college

Central State University Freshman Scholarship

The award, in the sponsor’s words

“Maximum scholarship award 2.7-2.99 GPA - $1,000 3.0-3.29 GPA - $2,000 3.3-3.69 GPA - $3,000 3.7-4.00 GPA - $4,000”

Largest figure stated: $4,000, period not stated

Who can apply, in the sponsor’s words

“The Freshman Scholarship is open in the following amounts for students who meet the corresponding criteria. Students are considered upon admission to the University.”

Virginia State University

Offered by the school itself

Entering college

CET (College of Engineering and Technology) Scholarship

The award, in the sponsor’s words

“Newly admitted VSU students with a high school GPA of 3.0 or higher may be eligible this $3,000 scholarship.”

Largest figure stated: $3,000, period not stated

For computer science and computer engineering majors.

Who can apply, in the sponsor’s words

“Newly admitted VSU students with a high school GPA of 3.0 or higher may be eligible this $3,000 scholarship.”

Winston-Salem State University

Offered by the school itself

Entering college

Chancellor Scholarships

The award, in the sponsor’s words

“Chancellor Scholarships | $12,500 per academic year”

Largest figure stated: $12,500 per year

Who can apply, in the sponsor’s words

“Incoming first-time freshmen with a 3.75 or higher weighted cumulative GPA may be eligible for merit scholarship consideration.”

Miles College

Offered by the school itself

Entering college, Transferring

Dean’s Scholarship

The award, in the sponsor’s words

“Total Award: $20,000.00 Per Year: $5,000.00 Per Semester: $2,500.00”

Largest figure stated: $20,000 in total

Awarded first come, first served after admission.

Who can apply, in the sponsor’s words

“Miles College offers a limited number of renewable academic scholarships to incoming freshman and community college graduates who have excellent academic records and outstanding promise.”

National Oceanic and Atmospheric Administration

Minority serving institutions

Already enrolled

EPP Undergraduate Scholarship Program

The award, in the sponsor’s words

“EPP USP provides successful undergraduate applicants with an award of up to $45,000.”

Largest figure stated: $45,000, period not stated

For rising juniors in NOAA mission fields with a GPA of 3.2 or higher. The page gives no date, and your student affairs office can say whether your school qualifies.

Who can apply, in the sponsor’s words

“Be enrolled full-time at an accredited minority serving institution within the United States or U.S. territory.”

J. F. Drake State Community and Technical College

Offered by the school itself

Entering college

First Time Freshmen Scholarship

The award, in the sponsor’s words

“The First Time Freshmen Scholarship pays $3,000 ($1500 for fall, $1500 for spring)”

Largest figure stated: $3,000 per year

Who can apply, in the sponsor’s words

“Applicants must have a high school or dual enrollment college grade point average of 3.0 or above on a 4.0 scale.”

Virginia State University

Offered by the school itself

Transferring

Founder’s Scholarship

The award, in the sponsor’s words

“The scholarship provides $6,500 and is renewable for one additional year”

Largest figure stated: $6,500, period not stated

Considered automatically during admission.

Who can apply, in the sponsor’s words

“This award is available to incoming transfer students who have earned an Associate of Arts (A.A.) or Associate of Science (A.S.) degree with a minimum 3.0 GPA.”

UNCF

Any four-year HBCU

Already enrolled

Frederick Douglass Bicentennial Scholarship

The award, in the sponsor’s words

“The program will award two $10,000 scholarships each year to exceptional HBCU seniors”

Largest figure stated: $10,000, period not stated

Two awards a year, for seniors with high achievement, leadership, community service and unmet financial need.

Who can apply, in the sponsor’s words

“Be enrolled full-time as a rising senior at any accredited public or private four-year HBCU”

Lincoln University of Pennsylvania

Offered by the school itself

Entering college

Freshmen Merit Scholarships

The award, in the sponsor’s words

“AMOUNT: $5,000 - $14,000”

Largest figure stated: $14,000, period not stated

A minimum cumulative GPA of 3.00.

Who can apply, in the sponsor’s words

“Freshmen Merit Scholarships are awarded exclusively to new incoming first-time freshmen on a competitive basis.”

Hampton University

Offered by the school itself

Entering college

Hampton University Legacy Scholarship

The award, in the sponsor’s words

“Admitted students with a parent, grandparent, or great-grandparent who is a Hampton University alumnus are eligible to receive $1,000 per year.”

Largest figure stated: $1,000 per year

Who can apply, in the sponsor’s words

“A legacy student is defined as a first-time freshman who is a direct descendant of a Hampton University alumnus or alumna”

Delaware State University

Offered by the school itself

Entering college

Inspire Scholarship

The award, in the sponsor’s words

“Delaware State University offers a 4-year, full tuition Inspire Scholarship”

A GPA of at least 2.75.

Who can apply, in the sponsor’s words

“available to qualifying Delaware high school graduates who enroll at Delaware State University in the fall semester right after high school graduation.”

Lincoln University of Pennsylvania

Offered by the school itself

Transferring

Lion Transfer Scholarship

The award, in the sponsor’s words

“The Lion Transfer Scholarship is an annual award with a value ranging from $2,000 - $3,000.”

Largest figure stated: $3,000 per year

A minimum cumulative GPA of 3.00.

Who can apply, in the sponsor’s words

“The Lion Transfer Scholarship is an annual award with a value ranging from $2,000 - $3,000.”

Oakwood University

Offered by the school itself

Entering college

My Road to Graduation Scholarship

The award, in the sponsor’s words

“Oakwood will provide up to $3,000 annually”

Largest figure stated: $3,000 per year

Who can apply, in the sponsor’s words

“to assist students who enter Oakwood as first-time freshman and who complete and receive credit for at least 15 earned Oakwood University hours each semester and maintain a 2.0 GPA.”

Virginia State University

Offered by the school itself

Entering college

Orange and Blue Scholarship

The award, in the sponsor’s words

“This $4,500 annual reward is renewable for up to four consecutive years”

Largest figure stated: $4,500 per year

Accepting the offer has its own date on the sponsor’s page.

Who can apply, in the sponsor’s words

“This scholarship is awarded to first time freshmen who have between a 3.75-3.99 GPA at the time of their initial application for admission.”

Wiley University

Offered by the school itself

Entering college, Already enrolled

President’s Promise

The award, in the sponsor’s words

“Wiley University students are offered the opportunity to receive a $1000 scholarship for attending the institution.”

Largest figure stated: $1,000, period not stated

Who can apply, in the sponsor’s words

“Students must maintain a 2.5 g.p.a”

J. F. Drake State Community and Technical College

Offered by the school itself

Entering college

Presidential Academic Scholarship

The award, in the sponsor’s words

“Presidential Academic Scholarship Award - full tuition and mandatory fees”

Up to 15 hours in fall and spring and 12 in summer.

Who can apply, in the sponsor’s words

“High School applicants must have a grade point average of 3.5 or above on a 4.0 scale.”

Miles College

Offered by the school itself

Entering college

Presidential Scholarship

The award, in the sponsor’s words

“Covers Tuition, Room/Board and Books”

Awarded first come, first served after admission.

Who can apply, in the sponsor’s words

“Presidential Scholarship (Eligible for High School graduated Only)”

Philander Smith University

Offered by the school itself

Entering college

Presidential Scholarship

The award, in the sponsor’s words

“Presidential Scholarship (Full Tuition Room, Board, Fees and Books)”

A GPA of 3.8 or higher and 28 ACT or 1300 SAT or higher. Competitive, with an interview; an admission deposit reserves the offer.

Who can apply, in the sponsor’s words

“Scholarship candidates are selected from the pool of admitted applicants.”

Selma University

Offered by the school itself

Entering college

Presidential Scholarship

The award, in the sponsor’s words

“Recipients of the Presidential Scholarship will receive coverage of the full cost of tuition, room and board, and mandatory fees for the academic year.”

Renewable for up to four years with a 3.0 GPA.

Who can apply, in the sponsor’s words

“High school seniors with a cumulative grade point average of 3.8 or higher on a 4.0 scale are eligible to apply.”

Southwestern Christian College

Offered by the school itself

Already enrolled

Presidential Scholarship

The award, in the sponsor’s words

“$2,000 Presidential Scholarship Per semester”

Largest figure stated: $2,000 per semester

Who can apply, in the sponsor’s words

“Per semester, 3.7 GPA or higher, for student leaders.”

Winston-Salem State University

Offered by the school itself

Entering college

Provost Scholarships

The award, in the sponsor’s words

“Provost Scholarships | $7,000 per academic year”

Largest figure stated: $7,000 per year

Who can apply, in the sponsor’s words

“Incoming first-time freshmen with a 3.75 or higher weighted cumulative GPA may be eligible for merit scholarship consideration.”

Delta Research and Educational Foundation

Any accredited school

Already enrolled, Graduate or law school

Ruby Dee Legacy of Sisterhood Scholarship for the Arts

The award, in the sponsor’s words

“The $1,000 merit-based scholarship will be awarded annually to a deserving African-American female student who is either a junior or senior collegiate or a graduate student”

Largest figure stated: $1,000, period not stated

For humanities and arts majors with a GPA of 3.0 or higher and a home address in Delta’s Southern or Eastern Region. The page says the 2027-28 period begins in November 2026 and gives no closing date.

Who can apply, in the sponsor’s words

“Currently attend an accredited college or university on a full-time basis. Be enrolled as either a junior, senior or a graduate student.”

Philander Smith University

Offered by the school itself

Entering college

Thomas Mason Scholarship

The award, in the sponsor’s words

“Thomas Mason Scholarship (Full Tuition and Fees)”

A GPA of 3.5 or higher and 25 ACT or 1230 SAT or higher. An admission deposit reserves the offer.

Who can apply, in the sponsor’s words

“Scholarship candidates are selected from the pool of admitted applicants.”

Virginia State University

Offered by the school itself

Entering college

Trojan Trailblazer Scholarship

The award, in the sponsor’s words

“This $2,000 annual reward is renewable for up to four consecutive years”

Largest figure stated: $2,000 per year

Accepting the offer has its own date on the sponsor’s page.

Who can apply, in the sponsor’s words

“This scholarship is awarded to first time freshmen who have between a 3.50-3.74 GPA at the time of their initial application for admission.”

Read off the sponsor’s page, every time.

Each scholarship is copied from the sponsor’s own site, a scholarship fund’s or a college’s, and checked again before it goes up: the page has to load, and the lines saying what it pays, when it closes and who can apply all have to still be on it. The date on each card is the day that check last passed.

Those three lines are quoted rather than summarized, because each is the sponsor’s to say. A scholarship drops off this page the day its deadline passes. A priority date is the sponsor asking for applications by then for the best chance; the sponsor’s page says what happens to later ones. Many colleges keep a standing award with no date on the page, so a card saying no date given means ask, not that it is open today.

Read the sponsor’s page before applying, because rounds change. A listing here is not an endorsement or a partnership, and nobody pays to be on this page.

Still choosing a college? The College Application has each school’s fee and deadlines. Looking for work or a credential instead? Jobs and Free training are read the same way.

Scholarships, HBCU CLLCTV